General · Recap and Review

2016 Memories

I realized a long time ago that I’m way more blessed than I thought. I had a tough year or two back in 2009-2010 and into 2011, and I just thought I was at the end of my world, for a lot of reasons that I won’t get into here, mainly because I don’t need to. Eventually something just changed and I was able to see the positives in everything I do. Like this year…my lows came all at once, in the form of my 13 year old dog dying, and I had been let go from my job just about a week before that. I spent a month wondering if I should change careers and if I could find something that truly makes me happy. Then I realized that I had it all along. Something told me that I can get up, dust myself off and be okay, and I did, and I am indeed, okay. 

This mental revelation just came about after my roommate just presented me with one of my Christmas gifts…a hatch print from one of my favorite nights of 2016 when we saw Gavin DeGraw and Andy Grammer play at the Ryman Auditorium. I loved that tour (ended up seeing it three times) and it was one of those things that was good for my soul. It was just another one of those reminders that I was okay and that my struggles made me better for it. ☺️

Leave a Reply

